Georgia | Banking Law
Legal Question
I recently sold a product on ebay for $4200 and I received a check for it. I deposited the check in my account on friday and the bank said that it would take 2-3 days for the check to clear. The check cleared and I sent off the product to the buyer on tuesday. Today my wife checked my account and she notice that the bank took the $4200 back out. Now I'm out of a microphone thats worth$5000. I wanted to know if the bank had any responsibility for the transaction, because if the check never cleared, I wouldn't have sent the product off.


