Georgia  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


My wife and I would both like to remove her name from our home mortgage. Can we do this and How?


question bubble
11/22/09, 8:13 am

Legal Answer


Refinance. You don't "remove" a name from a loan without the lender's agreement, and that is extremely unlikely.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search