Georgia  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/02/09, 11:06 am

Legal Question


I have a financial company that keeps calling me and i have told them that my husbands unemployment we just can't pay them.they have come to my house looking for their money.is that legal for them to do


question bubble
11/07/09, 11:18 am

Legal Answer


Generally, yes.

If you have gotten to this point with your creditors, you should consult with a bankruptcy lawyer to determine what options you have to protect yourself.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office
2791 Main Street EAST POINT
Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search