Georgia | Business Law
Legal Question
postal mail
If something is sent to you in the mail that you did not order, are you legally bound to pay for it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Probably Not You did not provide too much details about the matter, but normally, if you did not order the merchandise, you are not obligated to pay for it. Personally, if there is a telephone number for the company, I would contact it and tell it that you did not order, nor did you want the merchandise, that if the company wants the package or item, it must pay for the shipping cost to return it. If the company does not want to pay the cost of return-shipping, you can either send it back to the post office or you can keep it. Please note though, that you CANNOT keep an item addressed or meant to be sent to another person, which was inadvertently placed in your mailbox. As I have mentioned before, I did not have the specifics on your situation, thus, my answer is very general in nature. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1908
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
J. Robert Thompson Attorney
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Law Offices of David H. Glass, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C.
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Search Questions and Answers


