Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

I represent a Number of High School/Middle School Umpires and The GHSA(Georgia High School Association) has a Policy that Favors School Boards to Wait to Pay us untill May 31st for Games that we do in Febuary,March and April..We are wondering if there is a Law that can Force the GHSA and the School Boards to pay us in a More Timely manner........The Season starts in Febuary and We are Looking to get a Rule that Favors both the Umpires and the School Boards equally.......We want a Half in the Middle of the Season and Half at the end......We as umpires have to drive sometimes 81 miles 1 way to schools from the Augusta area......We spend Numerous amounts on Gas Money and Equipment and Look at a Faster way of getting Reimbursed for our expenses...Once the Schedule has been put out by the GHSA these School Boards set Money aside to pay Umpires,Coaches and the Other nessasary fee's..So there is no reason that they can not pay us for our Services rendered on a more timely manner.......

Asked on 5/10/10, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your choices are to work under their system or quit. Since you know the policy you have to choose if you wish to work under that system.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/10, 9:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now