Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

When selling my privately owned company to my employees, do I have to charge interest on the sale?

Asked on 9/14/13, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Interest on what? Do you mean you are financing the sale? If so, interest is not required.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/13, 5:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now