Georgia  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/22/00, 1:49 am

Legal Question


Illegal Search

My spouse was stopped inside a store by a security person. He told her he wanted to look inside of her bag. She asked what for, and showed him her reciept. He took her to the security room, searched her bag

and everything matched her reciept. I asked the

supervisor did the security suspect my spouse of

stealing, and he said no. He said they could check

anyone bag when ever they want to. I would like to

know have the law changed since I was a security

manager twelve years ago. My spouse is under the

doctor's care for her nerves, and is very shook up.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search