Georgia  |  Technology Law

question bubble
10/24/09, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


i bought a dell laptop computer from a advertisment in the paper the guy said it was a fast computer when i got home it didnt work i took it by a proffesional to look at it and he advised it had problems when i talked to the guy he dosent want to give my money back i payed 289.00 for it he said he would fix it so i would satisfied i dont want the computer what can i do


question bubble
10/29/09, 7:42 pm

Legal Answer


The answer depends on information you did not post. If you bought it with a sales document that says you can return it, you can. Otherwise, you own it. (If he can make it run faster, take him up on his offer as he is not obliged, without a written warranty, to do that.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search