Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Georgia

is the baker act in ga.how do i check someone in to a rehab by the judge doing it

Asked on 9/04/13, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no such thing as the "Baker Act" in Georgia. It is a Florida law that only applies in Florida.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 9:17 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Georgia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now