Georgia | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Is there still homesteading allowed in the US? If so were is the land located that you can homestead.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward Hoffman |
I believe it is still possible to homestead in parts of Alaska, but that there is no eligible land anywhere else in the country. A word of caution -- my information is several years old and I'm not even sure it was accurate then. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5579
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Edmund B Burke, Attorney at Law
Hartwell, GA
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-22
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Parekh Law LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-17
Walker Chandler, Attorney at Law
Zebulon, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-03
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


