Georgia | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Obstruction laws in Georgia
Our 14 year old daughter went to the movies and was standing up in the movie and the police man asked her to leave. He grabbed her and pulled her from her seat. He then took her outside of the building and was asking her what her name was and how old she was. She would not tell him so he Cuffed her and took her to jail for Obstruction. I am wondering if we should get a lawyer and or just go to court and pay the fine? What would the cost be for the fine?


