Georgia | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Speedy Trial
If you are charged with a felony, do you have a right to
a speedy trial. Have been told by a judge the state has up to four years to take you to trial.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Phillip A. Strickland |
Re: Speedy Trial You are mixing apples and oranges. I think you’re confusing the right to a speedy trial and the Statute of Limitations. To exercise your right to a speedy trial you first have to demand a speedy trial. The right to a speedy trial is guaranteed in any criminal matter that could end in incarceration.
To discuss these matters in further detail, please feel free to contact me. My contact information is below. Thank you. The above statements/observations are offered as general information only, no specific legal advice is given nor should it be assumed. No attorney/client relation has been created or should be implied. Phillip A. Strickland, Attorney at Law, PAStrickGA@yahoo.com.
|
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Edmund B Burke, Attorney at Law
Hartwell, GA
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-22
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Parekh Law LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-17
Walker Chandler, Attorney at Law
Zebulon, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-03
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


