Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/19/02, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


extended vehicle warranty reimbursement

I purchased an exteneded warranty when I bought a used car. Upon trading the vehicle, I contacted the warranty co for a reimbursement of the unused warranty only to find out I had no warranty. Upon speaking to the dealer, I was told the dealer had sent a check to the warranty co. and it had never been cashed. Since I had the car for a year, they would mail me a refund for the pro-rated amount. I still have not received reimbursement. Am I entitled to full reimbursement since a warranty was never issued? and is their a certain amount of time allowed to the dealer to pay a reimbursement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search