Legal Question in Consumer Law in Georgia

Misrepresentation?

We purchased a ''AKC'' puppy from The Pet Company in Duluth, GA on 11/22/02. The sales person informed us that she was AKC registered. We proceeded with the sale and took possesion of the puppy.

Later come to find, she's registered with the ACA affiliation and not AKC. I have advertised her with the crediantals of being ''AKC'' registered from ''The Pet Company'' on good faith. This turns out not to be true.

I would have never paid $700.00 for a dog that is not AKC registered - had I known her true identy/registration,

I would have never purchased her. I feel that there is a total misrepresentation of information on The Pet Company's part. Do I have a case?

Asked on 1/20/03, 6:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Misrepresentation?

Yes, you may have a case. However, I would need more facts in order to evaluate you case. Please feel free to give me a call.

Read more
1/21/03, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now