Legal Question in Consumer Law in Georgia

A payroll company that my job used sent me a letter yesterday saying that my they sent me full name and social to another worker that uses them as a payroll service as well. They offered me a year of free credit monitoring.but is that enough or should I ask for more?

Asked on 7/16/13, 2:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you can prove any actual damage, that's a reasonable proposal.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 2:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now