Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 10:49 am

Legal Question


I purchased a car from a GA dealership. I was in the market for a new car and the bill of sale from the dealership says it was a new car. I found some papers in the car with someone else's name. This prompted me to run a CarFax on the car cause it seemed like it may have been previously owned, for those papers to be in the car. The CarFax does say there were 2 owners, I'm the 2nd owner. I have requested information from the State of Georgia for any previous title, tax or liens on my car. If I find out the car was in fact previously owned, was this not fraud on the dealer's behalf for selling it to me as "new"? What options do I have? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search