Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/22/10, 9:39 am

Legal Question


I recently purchased hotel tickets through hotels.com. They quoted a price that was just for the room, "no service charge or fees." When I was leaving the hotel I received a receipt from the hotel at a room rate much less than what I paid. When I called hotels.com to find out why the discrepancy, they informed me that the hotel should never have given me a receipt. To me, this means that the website is quoting and charging people a certain price for a hotel room and actually paying the hotel less. I understand that this is how these websites do business, but I thought they had to accurately label what were room prices and what were fees. Is this deceptive pricing illegal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search