Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/12/10, 5:55 pm

Legal Question


I am seeking consultant regarding a storage unit I have with U-haul. Just to make a long story short I have been renting a storage unit from them for almost a year 1/2. My payments was setup on auto draft , however last month my credit card was stolen so I had to cancel that card. Therefore I owe them for 1 payment. I am currently 14 days behind. I received a call from my mother stating asking why I put a U-haul storage in her name. I was totally confuse, because the storage in my name. They sent my mom a bill as if I put the unit in her name. Revealing all of my personal information. I have been speaking with Uhaul attorney she told me this is listed in my contract. I ask for a copy. When I received my contract no where does it state I give them persmission to bill my mother. Maybe I am missing something. I just want to make sure they have not did anything illegal. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search