Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 2:32 pm

Legal Question


If a 12 month lease is broken after 7 months, are they liable for all 12 months rent?


question bubble
11/18/09, 2:37 pm

Legal Answer


Since you did not post the lease terms there is no way to answer you. The answer will be in the lease.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 2:37 pm

Legal Answer


Maybe. That depends on the terms of the lease, what notice was required and given, whether the landlord is, or was, able to get a new tenant for that unit, etc. You provided no facts.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 4:28 pm

Legal Answer


Consult with a local attorney.

Charles W. Field

Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search