Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

i have bill from a collection agency saying i have to pay my bii in full trid to tell icant because i was layed off i know i owe the bill told i could send them half this month half next month they said no way they will send it back the bill aint but 110.00 what can i do

Asked on 10/01/09, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Bankruptcy may be an answer (depending on information you haven't posted). Call me if you wish to discuss those details and your options.

Read more
10/13/09, 1:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now