Georgia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
harrassment and threats from a bill collector
The manager of a local finance co. has been calling me and coming to my house,looking for some one who has taken out a loan with his company. I have told him repeatedly that this person does not live here and I don't know where he is at. This manager has called me a liar and has threatened me with criminal prosecution if I don't tell him what he wants to know. I am 72 yrs old, in bad health. The last time he came out, he upset me so bad that I had to seek medical attention. I told him that I was going to report him to his supervisor, and he told me that it wouldn't do any good, because he can do what he wants too. I also called the local police dept. and was told that they could not do anything unless he used physical force against me. There has got to be something that I can do to stop this. PLEASE HELP!


