Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/10/02, 3:27 pm

Legal Question


Identity Fraud

Okay plain and simple. I have lived in MD all of my life and have never been to geogia. Have proof of employment and residents in MD, but a gas & electric company in georgia has forward me to a collections agency that is showing up on my credit report. saying that I didn't pay them 283.00. I never lived in georgia and this is not my debt, trying to contact them but can't. what can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search