Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/08/02, 8:48 am

Legal Question


Non payment for services rendered

I provided landscape services to a client and provided person with bill. Bill included amount due and due date. Bill is 1 month past due. Called client and left message requesting payment. Did not receive payment. Called again following week with no response. Called again following week stating that products will be removed from property if no payment is received. Client then returned phone call and stated that no payment will be made and if products are removed Sherriff will be called for trespassing. Client stated that no due date was included on bill. Client has had yard landscaped/maintained for 1 year with a minimum of 1 visit per month. Each visit resulted in a bill with a due date of the first of the following month. Do I have any legal rights to the products bought and paid for by myself and installed on client's property by myself, if client does not pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search