Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/15/02, 11:35 am

Legal Question


Real estate collections

I have a past due account in collection that came from not paying rent. The collector stated they will garnish my wages if not paid. I have not refused to pay, but i would like to know the laws that govern this issue especially it being real estate related (1 month rent for apartment). This was incurred cause i bought a house and did not have money to pay an extra month rent which incurred as penalty for cancelling my contract


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search