Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/18/08, 1:57 am

Legal Question


Soldiers and Sailors Act

My husband has been in the Army for 10 years. He is currently deployed to Iraq (3rd deployment) and many of our credit cards refuse to lower our interest rate to 6%, finding the loop hole that he accrued the debt after he joined the service. That makes absolutly no sense to me. Why can they say my husband does not deserve this lowered rate even though he is deployed and serving our country, honorablly. What are the steps I can take to ammend this law so deployed soldiers, no matter when they accrued their debt, can receive the 6% lowered interest rate when they are deployed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search