Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/23/12, 10:25 am

im 19 years old and i was at a party and the police came in and gave everyone citations for minor in posession of alcohol but on my citation he didnt say i was drinking or i had a beer in my hand or anything do you think my case will be dissmissed i am a first deffender ive never been in trouble before but since he cant prove i was drinking what should i do should i try to fight it in court or just pay the bond

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/23/12, 10:38 am by Glen Ashman

You're charged with a crime and potentially can be fined or jailed and face other consequences. You need a lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/23/12, 10:50 am by S. Carlton Rouse

You/your parents should retain a lawyer immediately.

S. Carlton Rouse, Esq.

www.rousecolaw.com

678-383-0403(o)


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rouse & Co., LLC P.O. Box 392105 Snellville, GA 30039

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/23/12, 10:57 am by Lawrence Lewis

Fight it in court or pay the bond? First, there is no bond to pay, because you were never arrested. If you pay anything in court it will be the fine, which means you will have a conviction on your record. Because you seem confused about even the process, I would suggest that you retain an attorney. See website on how to locate the right attorney: www.lawrencelewispc.com T


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search