Georgia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
children
I am in Iraq right now and my wife was charged with 3 counts of child neglect and 3 counts of child endangerment. for haveing a very dirty house what my be her fines, and punishments?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Re: children Sometimes certain offices of DFCS in some counties do go too far and try to take away the children from the parent(s) for a dirty house, but usually, a dirty home alone is not enough to take the children away. There are the civil actions, normally called Deprivation; there could also be simultaneous criminal actions based on the same facts. You did not provide enough information. Please feel free to contact me or any other attorney for a free consultation. I have additional questions.
In responding to your question in this matter, the Firm is not expressing an opinion on whether you will ultimately prevail if legal action is pursued. You should not refrain from seeking legal assistance from another firm if you desire another opinion. Because time is always important, and could be critically short in your case, you may wish to seek another opinion as soon as possible.
The information contained in this correspondence is provided as a free consultation only, based on the limited facts given by you, and does not constitute legal advice. I try to provide quality information, but I make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to this E-mail. As legal advice must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case, and laws are constantly changing, nothing provided herein should be used as a substitute for the advice of competent counsel. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
Lawrenceville, GA
Questions Answered: 531
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Thomas J. Hough, Jr., P.C.
Cartersville, GA
Questions Answered: 237
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-13
Law Offices of Pearlie L. Bush
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Martin G. Hilliard, PC
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
Richmond Hill, GA
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-22
Search Questions and Answers


