Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/24/13, 4:37 pm

I had consenting sex with a 19 year old girl, but she is now claiming it was rape. What are my options to prove this is a false accusation resulting from her being upset that a relationship did not form?

3 Answers


Answered on: 4/24/13, 4:39 pm by Scott Riddle

You have one option. Get the best criminal lawyer you can, or ask questions on websites like this and risk life in prison.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/24/13, 8:30 pm by Glen Ashman

You are facing possible life in prison. You have two choices - (1) Post online about it, where prosecutors and police can read your post, as they can see this one, and make it more likely that you land in prison, or (2) stop posting details online, shut your computer, and invest in the best criminal lawyer you can afford, and do that first thing in the morning - not soon - but immediately.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/04/13, 10:10 am by Lawrence Lewis

Retain the right attorney. See website for info on retaining the right attorney:

http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=38

Good luck


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search