Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

How can I dispute the validity of a state arrest warrant? I was charged with filing a false statement, felony. On the warrant, of which I have a copy, it stated that after I filed the written statement, I testified in court that I had lied. Only one problem, I've not been to court, I've not ever testified regarding this matter, and I never stated that my original statement was untrue. I spent 6 days in jail already being extradited from Florida to Georgia. I have no background, not even a ticket.

Asked on 3/26/10, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to get a local attorney.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/10, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now