Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/13/13, 9:36 am

if you have failed to appear on drug charges does the law procedure (imparticular evidence suppression hearings ) still apply?

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/13/13, 9:48 am by Martin Hilliard

You will more than likely have a bench warrant for your arrest for failure to appear.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Martin G. Hilliard, PC 370 Shyrewood Drive Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/13/13, 2:09 pm by Robert Gardner

Failing to appear does not waive your right to file motions in your case, it just means you may end up in jail waiting for a trial if they find you. Seek the advice of an attorney about resolving both of these issues.

The answer to this questions is informational only, and it is not intended to be legal advise. Only an attorney who has met with you and gone over all of the specific facts of your case can give you legal advice upon which you should rely. Follow up questions are welcome via the email below, and our firm offers free consultations via phone or in person. We have convenient offices in Winder, Jefferson, and Gainesville Georgia, and you should feel free to contact our office at (770) 307-4899, via email at hmgrmg@yahoo.com, or through our website: hicksmasseyandgardner.com.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Hicks, Massey & Gardner, LLP 53 W. Candler Street Winder, GA 30680

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/16/13, 9:14 am by Lawrence Lewis

After you are arrested in the warrant and jailed, your attorney will be able to request the court allow you to file a motion to suppress. It will not make your case move faster, but you still the right to ask about the violation of your constitutional rights. Good luck.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search