Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I have felony charges pending : I have been out off for 2 years now one of the primary witness for prosecution is in a coma. No end in sight . I need to get this behind me because I cannot find work with pending charges showing on background checks. I need to get a job and can't till this is resolved my family needs me back to work. Any advise ?

My attorney just says this could be on hold for up to 7 yrs by then my family will have lost everything.

It's bad when pending charges is worse than actually pleading guilty to felony.

Which I'm not doing I'm innocent.

Asked on 5/16/13, 8:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have a lawyer. The advice is to discuss your case with him/her, and not on a public website.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/13, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now