Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Can someone be found incompetent after they have been convicted of murder?

Asked on 5/09/13, 5:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Hilliard Martin G. Hilliard, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This person should have been tested (NGRI) prior to the Jury Trial.

Was there an appeal filed? Timely?

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 10:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now