Georgia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/08/05, 2:27 am

Legal Question


Fraudulant or not?

I received a call today from someone claiming they were from a debt collection agency. She said that I was getting ready to be served a warrant for ''felony defrauding'' for a loan I have not paid back. She said to call a lawyer to set up a payment plan. But that makes no sense to me. How could I be charge with fraud for not paying back a payday loan? After I read the entire ''agreement'' I saw that I would end up paying them over $2000.00 for a $500.00 loan. Is this something that I would need to get a lawyer for?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search