In Georgia do you have to disclose of first offenders if it had been discharged and exonerated.
2 Answers from Attorneys
There is no exoneration with 1st offender. Please stop trying to lift words that are too heavy for you.
In employment applications or other situations where you are asked if you have a felony conviction, you can safely answer "no" because no conviction is recorded in first offender cases. That does not mean that a prosecutor or background check will not find the previous charge to try and use it against you for new charges or deny you employment for the arrest itself.
Related Questions & Answers
If an individual is being charged with robbery by sudden snatching and prosecutor... Asked 8/21/13, 9:24 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
I am an escort recruiter and by mistake I asked a potential employee if she was... Asked 8/20/13, 7:34 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
Is it legal for a 16 year old and a 19 year old to engage in sexual activity with... Asked 8/20/13, 3:35 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
I was charged with id theft and financial credit card fraud. To clarify, not charged... Asked 8/20/13, 10:19 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
Can you be arrested while beingba witness in a court case? Asked 8/17/13, 10:46 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law