Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/22/13, 10:20 am

My girlfriend and I had a fight Monday night the 17th of June. She was snooping through my computer cuz she thought I was cheating. She found a two year old dating web site and began grilling me. I asked her to stop and tried to get my computers she wouldn't give it to me and then ran into the bathroom. I followed her in and tryed to get the computer again. In the process she bit my hand twice and she claims I grabbed her wrist and bruised it. Then we moved out into the dinning room where she elbowed in the nose, punched me in the face and a little later kneed me in the bicepe leaving a bruise. I'm concerned she is going to file assault charges against me what are my options?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/22/13, 10:38 am by Scott Riddle

Options for what? Get away and stay away from her, and have a criminal lawyer lined up.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/22/13, 1:31 pm by Glen Ashman

Pretty simple: You end the relationship and never speak to her again (that means never). And you get a criminal lawyer lined up in case you are arrested.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/24/13, 11:15 am by Lawrence Lewis

See website for info on pressing charges: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=363

Good luck


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search