Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I was with a group of five individuals leaving a bar, when our designated driver arrived to take us home. The fifth person insisted on staying behind, quickly becoming irate and emotionally unstable when we demanded he get in the vehicle. Three of us forced him into the backseat of a pickup truck against his will after several minutes of struggling where he attempted to kick and shove us away, and drove him home while he continued to resist. Everyone in the group with the exception of the driver was intoxicated at some level. Should we have left him downtown to fend for himself?

Asked on 6/15/13, 10:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I gather you have been charged with kidnapping or false imprisonment, and probably battery, and could be facing many years in prison. Get yourself an excellent criminal attorney ASAP.

Read more
6/15/13, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now