Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

my husband has been arested and chargd with possesion of a firearm by a convicted felon,he did not have a gun are was he present at the a.d at time of warrant was being served for drugs.Is it possible that he could get that charge and go to jail.He was arestd at another location. (store)

Asked on 3/06/13, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Anything is possible. See website for info on retaining the right attorney:

http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=38

Good luck.

Read more
3/25/13, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now