my husband got arrested for simple battery under the FVA, i DID NOT press charges.. he recently got out on bond and one of his bond conditions were to have no contact order wiht me.. is there any way i can lift this and how long would it take to lift this? I need it lifted A.S.A.P
1 Answer from Attorneys
Get counseling. Nothing could be more foolish than to try to get back with an abuser. It could cost you your life.
When a person is arrested, you are a witness. Decisions as to prosecution are made by the prosecutor and not you.
If you cannot afford counseling, and you badly need it, contact your local battered woman's shelter.
Related Questions & Answers
A first time offender with a shop lifting charge of $75 what is the maximum and... Asked 5/09/10, 9:03 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
My 17-year-old niece living in Georgia was arrested on a shoplifting misdemeanor... Asked 5/09/10, 8:08 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
My daughter stole five checks from me and wrote fraudulant checks to friends in... Asked 5/07/10, 8:17 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
How do I file a motion with the superior court to release a probation hold on... Asked 5/06/10, 9:59 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
A friend was caught shoplifting. (Misdemeanor) First offense of any kind. She is 22... Asked 5/06/10, 11:40 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law