Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

my husband was on probation doesnt owe anything to probation office but has gained three new charges hs a bond for them but can not bond because of probation hold on him until he goes to court is there any way he can bond out even thought he has probation hold on him

Asked on 12/27/09, 10:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Until the hold is addressed, no.

New criminal charges are a violation of probabtion and often result in probation revocation.

Read more
1/02/10, 1:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now