Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Is possession of marijuana 1/3 oz a felony or misdemeanor? The violation code is 16-13-30

Asked on 5/05/10, 5:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Douglas Rohan Castan & Lecca, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Less than 1 oz is a misdemeanor

Read more
Answered on 5/10/10, 6:52 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now