Georgia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Is it possible to have a pre-trial or pretrial conversion program for a felony theft while a fiduciary responsibility in Fayette County Georgia? I've read about the success rates of Diversion programs. My nephew was arrested while working as a cashier for Wal-Mart when he was stold money from the cash register. He's 21 years old and has never done anything like this before. This is his first time, and I believe he learned his lesson spending over 30 days in jail. He was told that he signed some paperwork upon his hiring at Wal-Mart as a cashier that "waives his rights" to a first offender or pre-trial diversion? Is this true?


