Georgia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/28/10, 4:52 am

Legal Question


can a probation officer take a person serving probation in for a probation hearing and deny them leagal reprensentation


question bubble
9/02/10, 5:44 am

Legal Answer


You should hire a Georgia criminal defense attorney to answer this question. My understanding is that you do not have the same rights (to due process, which would include your right to an attorney) when you are on probation. Best of luck.*******The above is intended for informational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client relationship*******

Phillip M. Cook

Cook Legal Services, LLC 1130 Piedmont Avenue, NE #1403 Atlanta, GA 30309

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search