Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Remove from record

I was arrested but never charged with sexual battery. After two years the case was dropped, but there is still a record of my arrest. How can I have this record removed. It came up while trying to get another job when I had to be fingerprinted. Will this always be there or can my local authority have it removed.

Asked on 3/01/05, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Hough Thomas J. Hough, Jr., P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Remove from record

There is a statutory procedure for addressing the problem with which you are faced. If you would like to discuss this procedure, please call.

Jim Hough

770-607-5300

Read more
3/01/05, 2:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now