Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I run a imageboard website that allows the public to post images, and we, the staff, moderate the images and set guidelines for what is and isn't allowed. Our userbase is mainly gay men interesting in underaged males. Obviously, we do not allow them to post or in any way discuss child pornography, but I am wondering exactly what IS child pornography under US law. Specifically, would nudist (non-sexual) pictures of underaged boys be illegal?

Asked on 5/11/10, 6:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Although I have not seen the site, from what you post you stand a good chance of landing in jail for a long time. It would be extremely foolish to continue to operate that website.

Read more
5/18/10, 9:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now