Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

my sister in law sold me a truck that belonged to her husband thats in jail she signed the title and i sent it off and it came back in my name then she went and reported it stolen a detective come to me today 7-28-2010 and told me i may be in trouble for sending the title off like accessory to forgery i would like to know if i can be in trouble for this and what my punishment could be im scared because i have never really been in no trouble

Asked on 7/28/10, 6:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can be in severe trouble. Get a lawyer and do not talk to the police without one.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/10, 8:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now