Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

my son who is 18 had a first mental breakdown at a hotel and broke in to one of the stores at the hotel and trash it. He was caught fully naked and was not of sound mind. they took him to the hospital and then to a private mental hospital. Today is the third day there and we don't know what is going on. WE don't know if he has been charged or what his condition is. My wife drove from Florida and is there with him but they won't answer any questions. We now know that he needs mental help, it runs in my wife's family and he started acting just like my wife's Brother who was a mental patient and killed himself when he was 24

Asked on 7/23/13, 5:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See website for info on mental health issues: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=171

Lawrence

Read more
7/23/13, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now