Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Stalking/restraining order

Is it recommended to obtain an attorney in order fight on behalf of defendent in a hearing set for stalking/restraining order ? The goal being to fight said accusations and dismiss stalking charge & restraining order that was requested.. A statement was given by Petitioner to support claim of stalking that not entirely true. It was an accumulation of events leading up to a fight between two parties in which there was kicking , scratching and hair pulling. Defendent is also having to appear in court for separate simple battery charge because of this incident.

Asked on 4/29/08, 6:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Billy Tomlinson Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Stalking/restraining order

It is always recommended to have an attorney.

Read more
5/02/08, 2:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now