Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

statue of limitation

i got arrested and charged with possesion of marijuna with intent and possesion of zanex with intent whant is the statute of limitation on that.

Asked on 5/05/08, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Billy Tomlinson Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: statue of limitation

Once an accusation or indictment has been obtained then the statute is tolled.

Read more
5/05/08, 3:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now