Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I was ticketed for a minor in possesion of alcohol (not arrested, only ticketed) I went to court was given 1 year probation, mandatory AA, a drug and alcohol rehab state program to attend, community service and a fine... When I apply to colleges or for jobs must I list this as a misdemeanor offense even though I was not arrested for it? ie there is no arrest record.

Asked on 3/24/10, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The charge will still be on your record unless you get it expunged.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/10, 1:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now