A first time offender with a shop lifting charge of $75 what is the maximum and minimum consequence?
Asked on 5/09/10, 9:03 pm
1 Answer from Attorneys
Martin Hilliard Martin G. Hilliard, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed
usually fine, restitution, banned from the store and probation. It's up to the DA but it should not be too stiff.
Answered on 5/19/10, 4:30 pm
Related Questions & Answers
My 17-year-old niece living in Georgia was arrested on a shoplifting misdemeanor... Asked 5/09/10, 8:08 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
My daughter stole five checks from me and wrote fraudulant checks to friends in... Asked 5/07/10, 8:17 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
How do I file a motion with the superior court to release a probation hold on... Asked 5/06/10, 9:59 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
A friend was caught shoplifting. (Misdemeanor) First offense of any kind. She is 22... Asked 5/06/10, 11:40 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
I recently went to court and was offered a plead for a year in a rehab center or... Asked 5/06/10, 7:29 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law